CannaTerra Professional or Aeroponics?

• Thread starter Cpt-Redeye
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
C

Cpt-Redeye

Hi there, I'm new to THC Farmer and was wondering if anyone with experience can offer me some advice?
I have grown in Canna Terra Professional Before and have recently heard of Aeroponics. I am considering buying an 8 pot system called General Hydroponics Panda System

Can anyone offer me some advice on if i would benefit form bigger yields over a canna coco grow technique?
I have a tent measuring 140cmx140cm with a 600w hps.
With the Aeroponics Panda system i was thinking that 2 plants per pot would probably be a good place to start givin each of the plants plenty of room.
I would probably find a mother and use cuttings as going from seed can sometimes give dissapointing results when u come to find most of them are male....
I would apreciate it if anyone could give me some feedback and let me know if they've had good results with aeroponics and what u would recommend?
I look forward to hearing some comments...
Thanks,
Cpt-Redeye

P

ProGroWannabe

What's happnin Cpt?

Personally Aero is a bit too fussy for me. I'd hate to find out that I had a bad bottle of nutes by seeing all of my plants dead a few hours after a reservior change. That's just me though. I've been a coco-nut for a while now and have a really hard time switching to anything else.
One (slightly biased) question....why aren't there more folks running grow threads with Aero? My hypothesis: most find Aero to be too fussy. Requiring too much in the details.

Just my opinion. If ya get that Aero set-up, please do a grow log with it. Growers that choose to go Aero need more Aero threads for reference.*

C

Cpt-Redeye

Thanks for the reply ProGro....i must admit i've heard nothing but good things about canna, and should probably get used to that before switching....