2 tents 1 problem? 2 tent setup help

• Thread starter Ross4Twenty
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Ross4Twenty

Ross4Twenty

Good Morning growers ! Hope everyone is doing ok today

So basicallly I have got 2 plants which are at week 4 in veg in a 1.3x1.3x2m tent with a 400watt hps, I’ve recently purchased a 90x90x1.5 tent and a vipar spectra p600 led grow light, I’ve popped 6 more different strains to figure out which of the next two to choose , would the led light veg the 6 ready pick 2 to transplant into the flowering tent around
Harvest time? I’m trying to figure out how to have a 2 tent setup to save time and get more growing weeks into my year.

Does anyone have any experience with the viper spectra p600? Would it grow one plant from veg to bloom? Am I better off just vegging two in the smaller tent ?

I’m a bit of a rookie , 2nd grow in

Thanks for anyone that gives me any answers to my question! Much appreciated

2 tents 1 problem 2 tent setup help 2
2 tents 1 problem 2 tent setup help

LoveGrowingIt

LoveGrowingIt

Supporter
I use ViparSpectra lights, but not the P600. I use their XS2000 lights.

I looked at the specs for your light, and it looks like the light is best for a 60x60 tent. Its spectrum is good for both veg and flower. You probably would need a larger light or add more of the p600s for your tents.

By the way, it looks like the big plant in the top photo is getting too much light. Young plants need low light. The older the plant, the more light it will want/need.

Ross4Twenty

Ross4Twenty

I use ViparSpectra lights, but not the P600. I use their XS2000 lights.

I looked at the specs for your light, and it looks like the light is best for a 60x60 tent. Its spectrum is good for both veg and flower. You probably would need a larger light or add more of the p600s for your tents.

By the way, it looks like the big plant in the top photo is getting too much light. Young plants need low light. The older the plant, the more light it will want/need.