Any help would be appreciated..

• Thread starter Ranger0282
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Ranger0282

Ranger0282

Hello again everyone.....
I will try and make this shorter than my first attempt. As I mentioned in my intro, I am a 60 y/o disabled vet living in the hills of Tn. Got 55 acres and a nice creek. I have been trying to grow for the last 4 years once I found out edibles work for me where smoking didn't. After a zillion Youtube videos, this is what I have bought
OG Kush and Watermellon zkittles seeds
2 large pots that should hold about a bag of potting soil each
2 bags of Fox Farm Ocean potting mix.
Dr Earth 3-15-0 bone meal
Espoma 3-4-6 tomato fertilizer
Epsom salt
got tons of seasoned cow and chicken manure

My plan (as of 5 minutes ago ) Sprout 2 seeds and put in planter of worm casting and regular potting mix till they reach maybe a foot or less before transplanting into pots. I'll fill the pots full of FF potting mix and put about a handful of bone meal around the hole where the plant goes. Using creek water and no Miracle Gro, I'll water when necessary. I'll mix 1 teaspoon of epsom salt into a gallon of water every 10 days. Once the plants go into flowering.......here is one question....do I need to use the tomato fertilizer or is the potting soil enough. My thought was fertilizing once a week? I am just an off the grid hillbilly with not to much means for anything fancy. I just need to do better than I have in the past. I bought a yellow digital PH tester off Amazon. I don't have any distilled water to calibrate it with but out of the box my creek water is slightly over 7 ph. I was planning on topping the plant 3 times which would make 8 heads. I'd rather have one BIG bud than 10 little ones.
Does anyone have time to just guide me a little with what I have? I don't need to make a lot...just need what I plant to live. Already have gone through bud rot and powdery mildew. God bless Google and Youtube.
Anyway....that's my story. Thank You All :)