First tree grow

• Thread starter JK420
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
JK420

JK420

This is my first attempt at a tree grow. My lights are horizontal so the focus is on lots of tops. I'm looking for at least a unit off her. She's been in veg about a month, starting in 3 gal chow mix and now 7gal. I'm watering every other day. I have the space to dedicate a 1k to her, but I'm starting to run low on buds so I want to flip soonish. How much longer would you tree farmers veg her? I can transplant her into 15 gal, but don't want to waste the coco if I can do it in a 7gal.

First tree grow

JK420

JK420

Ok so I'll go ahead and transplant her. Another month will be pushing it, but I'll stretch out veg as long as I can.

Capulator

Capulator

likes to smell trees.
Supporter
yeah if you want a 1# plant you need to veg or have a system where they grow fast as fuck.

J

Jalisco Kid

Looks like she got chemed out by ferts. Leaves look like the internal pH inside the plant got out of wak. I would use a root formula for a week after the transplant. Going to a large container will not hurt ,but you would have gained more by up potting once a week. I find going to a large container late in veg or flower the root ball will not be much bigger then when transplanted. JK

JK420

JK420

Looks like she got chemed out by ferts. Leaves look like the internal pH inside the plant got out of wak. I would use a root formula for a week after the transplant. Going to a large container will not hurt ,but you would have gained more by up potting once a week. I find going to a large container late in veg or flower the root ball will not be much bigger then when transplanted. JK

You're right, I switched nutrients and it took a while to dial in a good feed. I'm feeding at 700ppms now, but with Canna I was feeding around 1000ppms in veg. I had Canna down, but my supplier doesn't carry them any more.

Dr.Trichome

Dr.Trichome

0702121541a
0702121541a
0702121608a
0702121541a
0702121541a