Has anyone used the spiderfarm se7000 led lights?

• Thread starter trueweedsmoker
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
T

trueweedsmoker

Hi I'm new here and getting back into growing. I'm new to LED's. Has anyone used the Spiderfarm Se7000 LED's? 730 watts. I was thinking of purchasing some. If so what was your average yield per light? Thanx in advance

Download
Se7000 ppfd map
Gmix

Gmix

Supporter
This been kicking around a few days now I imagine anyone who had/s used one would of spoke up by now.

Just wondering if you really need 730w that will be a very large light it won’t fit a smallish tent & it will kick out a fair bit of heat led or not.

How many feet do you have to play with

3cats

3cats

This been kicking around a few days now I imagine anyone who had/s used one would of spoke up by now.

Just wondering if you really need 730w that will be a very large light it won’t fit a smallish tent & it will kick out a fair bit of heat led or not.

How many feet do you have to play with
I don't have the se7000 but I have 3 se3000 and I love them I've 2 in a 5x5 and 1 in a 3x3 the 2 in my 5x5 are a bit short for full coverage but I only use the back 2/3 of the tent the front has fans & heater,

3cats

3cats

Rather look for the latest samsung chips lm301h evo... that spider farmer still has lm301b
Check mars hydro, they already have new chips for similar price.
I've never heard of a Spiderfarmer lights catching fire, that's not the same case with Mars, I've read a few posts on different sites on people warning others about a potential fire hazard with Mars lights. I don't know one way or the other but I'm staying clear of Mars

Smokey0418

Smokey0418

Hi I'm new here and getting back into growing. I'm new to LED's. Has anyone used the Spiderfarm Se7000 LED's? 730 watts. I was thinking of purchasing some. If so what was your average yield per light? Thanx in advance
I have not used this particular light but surely it’s quite similar to many others.