Wanna get some tips on drying and curing

• Thread starter MrGreenfinga
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
MrGreenfinga

MrGreenfinga

Got a plant a little far from harvest but I figured it couldn’t hurt to be prepared

So my plan was to hang whole my plant filling a 2x4

And dry it at 60F and 60RH
Then trim it nicely and put it into jars

Im just a beginner when it comes to curing
so anything that includes drying and curing i really want some advice on 🤟

BryanOconner

BryanOconner

60 humidity . It will never dry . Need it a bit lower then that . Curing . So once you grab a bud squeeze it . you will feel its dry inside of it not totally dry but 90 % . Time to put it into bags totes jars your wife panties lol works best . Crack that jar every 4 hours or so the first few days . You will notice its wet again Its ok .Mix it up again and again every time . Continue the process until you notice les and less moisture Then crack and check all the buds mix them a bit twice daily . Soon you will notice no more moisture keep it sealed for use . So commercial growers do not cure . They cut branches off the plant so it dries better . Never cut the bud off the branch this will degrade smell . So once its dry in a commercial grow typical in the 40 humidity range and temps in the 75 to 80f so many lights heat . About 10 days its off for sale . How is your dispo weed ? I never suggest smoking dispo weed can be toxic . But point is. Was the dispo weed smooth on the lungs ? You may or may not notice your cured taste better and more smooth .

N

Natep

I hang mine at 60% and usually I can only get my tent down to about 72. I let it hang for 2 weeks at minimum. Then I put it in jars and burp daily. I hang mine right above my organic bed.

MrGreenfinga

MrGreenfinga