Silica

• Thread starter New2dagame
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
New2dagame

New2dagame

Was just told today always use silica first when mixing in nutes. News to me , guess I been doing wrong for the last 14 months .
Was starting with base then calmag then other supplements, with silica being usually last .
Would love to hear everyone's order on mixing nutes into water.????

DGP

DGP

DemonTrich,

I am a woodworker and very aware of the risks working with wood (plant material) that contains silica. Silica in tropical woods for example can cause serious lung disease when the dust is inhaled in a wood shop (I think it is called silicosis).

So, my questions are:

1. How does cannabis use silica and how is it processed by the plant?
2. Is it in the flower material as silica when we smoke it if it was added to the nutrient schedule?

I have not used it in my grow yet but I hear it is very beneficial to the plant, just curious about the potential for unintended consequences if any exist.

Dee

Tasty Buds

Tasty Buds

I add silica last. PH water first. No particular order is necessary imo, and experience. I add the same crap in a particular order, just so I don't forget to add something. Is the silica utilized better if added first? Will it at an extra oz, or gram to final harvest?
Nope

Tasty Buds

Tasty Buds

Does it really matter. If a guy thinks it's doing something, great for him.
Week 4, under a 600 2 moms I threw under a screen.
Dam, shoulda added silica first. People think WAY too much. This shit is EASY! Haven't gone above 1.1 ec the entire grow. Seriously, it does not matter!
Last

20180316 113658
20180316 113530
20180316 223949
Tasty Buds

Tasty Buds

Diffrent strain the grow before. For some reason I'm getting an error messege when trying to upload previous grows. Diffrent strains, just as good, or better results.
Great yields, top shelf.
The few things I find important.