New hydro system with GH nutes help with supplements and doses

• Thread starter bongboy8200
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
B

bongboy8200

Cliff notes: switched to GH from Botinacare. Looking to add supplements. Enhance flavor, bag appeal, yield.

My profile says newb Bc I can’t remember my old log in. I’m no pro but I’ve only grown hydro dwc for about 2 years 10/15 years ago. Back then I was just using Botinacare grow and bloom with their calmag. Hydro shop had advices this over anything else being a newb also said it’s a waste going with anything else. I am a molecular biologist although rusty and never got in depth with plants aside from this but I do understand biochemistry very well.

now that I’m back I’m running leds and GH flora series with humidity controls etc, before was cfls and 400w hps. Im still dwc with added sprayers and adding RDWC into the systems. Right now I have 2 12 gal totes. One with 2 photos the other with 3 autos, all are different strains 2 paid for the rest were freebies. To get my feet wet again 5/6 i germ took. I did have struggles. Started with clonex root solution. And think I waited too long to start the GH flora series.
My idea is to keep 3 autos going in the veg tent in the 12 gal tote hooked up to another 12gal tote (possibly an 18). Veg 2 photos in the dwc 12 gal. Start 2 more photos in the veg tent bubbler/sprayer in rapid rooters. Those move to the 12 gal tote. The 2 in veg move to the flower tent. Two 4 gallon buckets, one 4 gal control, 18g res auto feeding the control (this set up times 2). I can run 1 strain in each system for a perpetual grow and really dial those in with the 6 part nutrients. And have 3’autos going at all times of different strains for some variety.